A&DAA 2014 Awards

You are here: Home » A&D Movers » A&DAA 2014 Awards


On May 29, 2014 the High School of Art and Design presented to senior honor roll students scholarships and achievement awards. The A&DAA was in attendance to present the numerous alumni awards and well as the association. Here are the award recipients:

The Marcel Fitzner Memorial Award
for Excellence in Architecture and Service

Narciso Martinez

The Victor Stabin Daedal Doodle Award
for Excellence in Conceptual Drawing
Melissa Guachun
Diana Vidal
Eunbi Cho
Hazien Lyles-Saunders
Xena Vazquez

The Alan Hipwell Memorial Award
for Excellence in Photography

Angelina Ko

The Barbara Nessim Award
for Excellence in Illustration
Kreg Franco


The Art Spiegelman Maus Fund Award
for Visual Narrative

1st Place- Danielle Duemesi
2nd Place- Cindy Arguello
3rd Place- Danika Grace Sanchez

The Ron West Award
for Visual and Academic Achievement

Graphic Design- Tasnima Tanzim
Graphic Design- Nicolette Francis
Illustration- Anna Niklova
Illustration- Lisa Li

The Broader Brush Award
Melissa Rodriguez
Luke Raymond

Graphic Design–Skyla Mangine

Fashion Design–Aiko Taniguchi

Cartooning–Anthony McDonald

Photography–Daquan Nelson

Illustration–Edwin Flores

Animation–Adiel Hernandez

Video/Film–Christopher Regan

Architecture–Carolina Estrada

Community Service–Gustavo Romero

School Spirit–Abbygayle Williams

The Class of 1980 Merit Award

Fashion–Heather Chin

Photography— Christian Moses

Graphic Design–Kesha Hollins

Illustration–D’Andra Wright

Cartooning and Animation
–Samantha Colon

Architecture–Vanessa Arias


*The Victor Stabin Daedal Doodle Award for Excellence in Conceptual Drawing is a school award and not associated with the A&D alumni association.


Comments are closed.